Project Division Street – mini series

I have begun a new RPG project titled Division Street. Division street is my new mini campaign that focus’s on duality. Often this is day and night, light and dark, love and hate. I decided to use BESM 3rd edition because I wanted to get back to my rpg roots as well as found I liked the modular nature of the game. I will be posting a few different things here soon, but I first wanted to get the setting out in the open.

I like to think of this as persona x sailor moon. Where we deal with high school students pushed into supernatural situations in between their daily lives.

Game Category

  • Action
  • Comedy
  • Drama

Period

  • Modern Day

BESM genre 1 (fan service) keywords

  • Attack Phrases
  • Bososoku (biker gangs)
  • Bishonen
  • Collateral Damage
  • Dying Speech
  • Face Cuts
  • Giant Robots
  • Ghosts
  • Hyper dimensional hammer
  • Ki Powers
  • Kendo
  • Late for School
  • SDF
  • School uniforms
  • Transformation Sequences
  • Terrible Cooks

BESM Genre elements

  • Alien visitors
  • Hero teams/ Magical girls
  • Martial Arts
  • Mecha
  • School Days
  • Science Fiction
  • Supernatural
Leave a Reply

