Anima beyond fantasy character: Garnet the dark librarian

Garnet Sinclaire is a young writer from the beautiful city of Gabriel.  Physically, she is rather short, with long black hair. She has cool blue eyes that are framed with squared glasses. She dresses in a rather conservative style especially compared to her peers.

As a writer, she specializes in writing dark fiction novels and but has just began her career. She is a well learned scholar and has a talent in the arcane arts of magic (something she keeps well hidden to herself). In fact, using both her literary and arcane talents, she has begun developing magic that utilizes the very words she writes.

 

Character notes-

As I mentioned before, when I create characters I like to look over the books and then find an option I would like to see in play. Then make my character concept around that. This time, the sub paths of magic sounded interesting and I found writing magic to be compelling.

 

Stats

I used point buy for stats.

I gave her average strength, constitution. A little above average Dex, perception and agility. Her Power I made quite high at 8. I gave her maximum intelligence and near max willpower.

 

Creation points

The Gift- she is a wizard so this is a must.

Aptitude in a subject- art – she is a gifted, up and coming writer.

Natural knowledge of a path- Darkness- magic is a reflection of the self and the soul. Garnet is an introvert and a pessimistic person by nature and her gift reflects this.

Magical Diction- she is a …wizard when it comes to spell books.

Elemental compatibility- darkness. She is a natural at darkness spells as and this reinforces it.

 

Severe pollen allergy- she just cannot do well at all around wild flowers and pollen.

Near sighted- she doesn’t have the best eye sight so has prescription glasses.

Slow reflexes- As a bookish sort, she tends to analyze a situation. Sometimes she thinks a bit too long before acting.

 

Secondary abilities-these are the abilities she is trained in

Art Literature- this is her primary skill as it is what she does by trade.

Occult -another big one for her since she writes about it a lot.

Notice

Search

History

M. Appraisal

Memorize

Persuasion

Style

Hide

Stealth

 

Modules

I didn’t spend much here but I thought she should be able to fight with a knife so I chose that as her free weapon.

 

Magic

Magic projection – of course.

Zeon – I made sure to give her a decent amount but I didn’t go crazy.

MA – I gave her some good regeneration. Combined with her compatibility with darkness, she should be able to gather and regain pretty well.

 

Notes- originally I wanted to focus on water magic but I noticed a lot of overlap between water and literature as far as defensive options are concerned.  I liked what was reading about the darkness sphere and it was one of the few left that I could take after taking literature so I went with it.  I like the way she turned out as she is probably more the type to run from a conflict rather than fight, however I think she could hold her own if the need arised.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

